Evil Cleric

by Nate Birkholz

I finished the Evil Cleric from Reaper yesterday. Hannah wanted me to buy it because he looks like a friend of ours (no joke).

I forgot to photograph him until after I sprayed him with dullcoat, so thus the fine white fuzz. That will wear off with use. I’ll have to roll up an appropriate character at some point–we should have a D&D game starting soon at work. Ah, the benefits of working for a company that makes computer RPGs.

I’m not overly thrilled with how he turned out, I especially wish the cloak was better, and I gave up on making the metal look right over the Stole or whatever the vestment is down the front; I started it over several times, in hindsight I maybe should have skipped the metallic. I also feel like it could use more contrast in value.

Leave a Reply

